LANEIGE entered Hong Kong in 2002 and opened its first store in Sogo, marking it as the first Korean skincare brand successfully introduced in the city. Two years later, Sulwhasoo, the flagship brand with the longest history in Korea, also landed Hong Kong on its first stop to reaching the international market.

At that time, Hong Kong's cosmetics market was shared by Japanese, European and American brands. Most people thought that Korean brands were too late in starting out on the international market and would not be successful. But I made the effort with one simple belief in mind: Koreans put a heavy emphasis on skincare and makeup, which implies that product quality is assured in such a beauty-oriented culture. Moreover, since Korea's beauty giant Amorepacific has greatly invested in research and development, their products have superb competitive power. Thus I have strong confidence in the Amorepacific brand. And I also believe it is important to listen to our customers and employees, and to be concerned with their needs. In this way, our company can attain greater and better results.

Customer service with sincerely

Committed to the core value of “People Foremost”, we have always fulfilled corporate social responsibilities and good business practices. I believe that we can win the trust of, and praise from, customers through exceptional products and sincere service provided by beauty consultants rather than through a hard sell format. This is the foundation of our win-win long term business strategy.

Our belief in being people-oriented not only applies to customers, but also permeates the company management. We have put enterprise values into practice at our best. We have devoted considerable effort to staff training and talent development. Volunteer activities are organized every year to encourage our colleagues to join the volunteer force, to learn the spirit of giving back to the community and helping those in need, to reinforce the understanding of “People Foremost”, and to fulfill that concept at work.

2002年LANEIGE正式登陸香港,於Sogo開設第一個專櫃,是成功進駐香港的第一個韓國護膚品牌。兩年後,被譽為韓國歷史最悠久的旗艦品牌Sulwhasoo雪花秀亦進駐香港,成為Sulwhasoo雪花秀踏足國際市場的第一站。

當時香港的護膚品和化妝品市場早已被日本和歐美品牌瓜分,大部分人都認為韓國品牌起步太遲,不可能成功。我就只憑著一個簡單信念去嘗試:韓國人重視護膚、化妝,在這種文化薰陶下,產品質素一定有保證。加上韓國AMOREPACIFIC投放在研發方面的資源極重,產品實力非常強,令我對AMOREPACIFIC品牌很有信心。而且我深信公司要有更長遠更好的發展,重視顧客及員工的需要至為重要。

貫徹真誠待客之道

我們非常重視履行企業社會責任,堅守「以人為本」核心理念,實踐良好營商手法。我深信產品本身有實力,加上美容顧問用心講解和誠懇地服務顧客,毋須硬銷反而能夠贏得顧客信賴和愛戴,我們深信這是長遠雙贏的基礎。

「以人為本」的信念不僅用於顧客,也貫穿整間公司的管理方式。我們在日常運作中努力實踐企業價值觀,重視培訓、人才發展,更每年舉辦義工活動,積極帶動同事成為義工,讓他們從中學習付出的精神,服務他人的心態,加強「以人為本」的體會,並在工作中實踐出來。